RSS Feed

Midnight Worship

Midnight Worship

The light of the night,

gentle solitude

ardent acolyte

in her midnight nude,

running from the light,

the night is her food.

Performing the rite

and setting the mood,

her heart’s fire alight,

will soon be imbued

with her muses’ might.

Divine strength renewed,

she’ll rest in delight.

Sensing day’s prelude,

far will flee the sprite.

Careful to elude

the sun’s vengeful sight,

knowing she’s pursued,

she’ll chase the twilight.

About jaynejackson

I write, because if I didn't, my head would simply become too clogged with ideas and thoughts to function. I'm a bit quirky and in real life I tend to be quite blunt. Most of my writing tends to end up semi dark, but sometimes you can't really control where the story/poem takes you. I write for myself, but I sincerely hope that you'll find some enjoyment in my writing as well.

Leave a Reply

