RSS Feed

Stupid Girl

You’re so stupid, little girl. Did you feel clever when you locked yourself away? Did you think the dark would hide you from the world or save you from its sway?

You’re so stupid, little girl. Did you think that, if you were gone it couldn’t happen to you? Did you think the darkness would save her too?

You’re so stupid, little girl. You’ve been gone so long, you may have missed the worst, but it’s still all wrong.

You’re so stupid, little girl. You’re such a little fool. Won’t you ever learn that all they are is cruel?

You’re so stupid little girl, to think that you are strong. What a foolish hope to keep your whole life long.

You fool! Oh, how I hate you! How long have I wished you dead? And how I long to throw you from my head!

You little fool, such a poor little fool. I should pity you, and what a loathsome fact it is too, that I do.

You useless little idiot. I ache to hurt you. My hands desire to grip your neck. To see the life fly from your eyes and wreck.

You’re so stupid, little girl. Do you even know how lucky you are, to have been huddled away while I got all the scars?

You poor little fool, do you hate me, as much as I hate you? What a dismal fate it is, for us to be one and not two.

About jaynejackson

I write, because if I didn't, my head would simply become too clogged with ideas and thoughts to function. I'm a bit quirky and in real life I tend to be quite blunt. Most of my writing tends to end up semi dark, but sometimes you can't really control where the story/poem takes you. I write for myself, but I sincerely hope that you'll find some enjoyment in my writing as well.

3 responses »

  1. I normally don’t read poerty, but I made an exception to this one. It is wonderfully written, you can feel the anguish the girl is going through. Everyone can relate to this poem. Hope the writer publishes more poetry.

    Reply
  2. Is this about the inauthentic self talking to the authentic self, which has gone into hiding to protect itself?

    It certainly has a raw emotion that makes my heart bleed.

    Reply
    • That is almost exactly what it’s about, both in a literal and figurative sense. Hiding the conscious self by zoning out in times of stress and hiding my personality, out of habit, behind an invulnerable facade.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

