RSS Feed

My Fuddy-Duddy (Memphis)

Memphis

Eight years in a shelter,
but now we’re together,
forever, my fuddy-duddy.
 
His face is a lil odd,
offset and kinda flawed,
that’s why he’s my fuddy-duddy.
 
People stare in alarm,
they fear he’ll do them harm.
He’s my misread fuddy-duddy.
 
He’s running after sheep,
and talking in his sleep.
He’s my funny fuddy-duddy.
 
Seven soft kitties purr,
all wrapped up in his fur.
He’s their snuggly fuddy-duddy.
 
His farts can clear a room,
it’s such a vile fume!
He’s my stinky fuddy-duddy!
 
He’s smarter than he looks,
and takes us all for schnooks.
He’s my tricky fuddy-duddy.
 
Capering for a treat,
he’s not afraid to cheat.
He’s my cheeky fuddy-duddy.
 
Sneaking into the bed,
then quickly playing dead.
He’s such a sly fuddy-duddy.
 
He’s scared of the thunder
so I’m his defender.
He’s my scaredy fuddy-duddy.
 
He loves with all his heart,
he’s such a little flirt!
He’s my charming fuddy-duddy.
 
He will always defend
us, even to the end.
He’s my galant fuddy-duddy.
 
His huge smile says it all,
He wants to chase that ball!
Such a playful fuddy-duddy!
 
He is such an old man,
sore, but he barely ran.
He’s my creaky fuddy-duddy.
 
Cuddles at the ready,
He’s my great, big, baby,
a very loved, fuddy-duddy.
About jaynejackson

I write, because if I didn't, my head would simply become too clogged with ideas and thoughts to function. I'm a bit quirky and in real life I tend to be quite blunt. Most of my writing tends to end up semi dark, but sometimes you can't really control where the story/poem takes you. I write for myself, but I sincerely hope that you'll find some enjoyment in my writing as well.

2 responses »

  1. I simply LOVE this poem and I love your babies and the most heartfelt and true poem ever!!! Rescued and saved by pure unconditional LOVE, as they give to you, you have saved and gained such a precious gift that only can be shared by those who give their hearts to take a chance♥

    Reply
  2. Such a cute poem! So playful and full of love.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

