RSS Feed

In The Wind, Questions

Posted on

Do you ever feel the wind blow by and wonder what you’ve missed?

Or peered into the darkness where your heart begat the mist?

Lost ‘n’ wondering in the velvet sky, what questions do you ask?

Facades and pretty colours, is there poison in the mask?

When it’s dark, you’re all alone what demons come to creep?

Forgetfulness and sleep be falling, fear before the leap.

Look before you, look behind you, here is what you seek;

but now the sun is hiding from the moon, it’s cracked begun to leak.

About jaynejackson

I write, because if I didn't, my head would simply become too clogged with ideas and thoughts to function. I'm a bit quirky and in real life I tend to be quite blunt. Most of my writing tends to end up semi dark, but sometimes you can't really control where the story/poem takes you. I write for myself, but I sincerely hope that you'll find some enjoyment in my writing as well.

3 responses »

  1. The more I read the more I enjoy it!

    Reply
  2. Love it of course 😀 Glad to see you’re posting things again. I really enjoyed your stories.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

